How many National Championships does Clemson have? (Factoid 996)

Date: 1/11/17
Clemson Wins National Championship 2017 Deshaun Watson and Shaq Smith
The victorious Clemson Tigers and National Champions! Deshaun Watson and Shaq Smith celebrating!
(Image courtesy of Wall Street Journal.)

Clemson has two National Championships: the most recent one that they won on Monday, January 9, 2017 and the one they won in 1981. On Monday, #2 Clemson Tigers defeated the #1 Alabama Crimson Tide by a score of 35-31. In the 1981 Orange Bowl the #1 Clemson Tigers defeated the #4 Nebraska Cornhuskers by a score of 22-15. Danny Ford was the coach and the Orange Bowl Victory capped off a 12-0 National Championship season for the Clemson Tigers.

Amazon has just published the kindle version of:

365 College Football Factoids - College Football Faniacs - the First Year.


365 College Football Factoids contains 341 pages with 365 days of great college football Factoids for only $19.99! We are very proud of our Factoids and hope they are entertaining for our beloved Faniacs!

For instance do you wonder...
  • When was your team's first win?
  • Who was your team's first coach?
  • What is the record for pass attempts in a game?

How many touchdowns accounted for did Deshaun Watson have this season? (Factoid 997)

Back to Factoids

© 2017 LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy: College Football does not implement cookies; College Football does use Google Analytics for Display Advertising.